Like An Oven But Hotter

It’s my week again over at The Nudge Wink Report. Already?! I scribbled this mess out before my coffee was done, and my lack of preparation or deep thought really shows! On the bright side, I won’t have to do another one of these gems until several weeks from now. Maybe I should write myself a reminder note or something.

The Nudge Wink Report

I'm going to be so over this horrible heatwave once it starts.  (Image from startribune dot com)I’m going to be so over this horrible heatwave once it starts. (Image from startribune dot com)

Many of us have had that dream: We stroll into class without a care in the world, ready to sit through another boring lecture and maybe catch a nap, and we suddenly realize that this is the day with the giant exam.  Everyone is sitting there, fresh from studying, their number 2 pencils sharp and ready to write the mother of all essays.  Everyone except you.

I just strolled into The Nudge Wink Report lecture hall here on the WordPress campus, idly wondering which of my esteemed colleagues would be amusing me today with some clever writing.  Alas, there was no new post, despite it being 8 AM on Saturday morning.  Well, you know these creative types, they might not hit “publish” until  9 or even 10.  No big deal, I’ll check back…

View original post 645 more words

Leave a Reply

