Once Upon A Time…

It’s my turn yet again over at The Nudge Wink Report. I was originally going to write something brilliant, but decided it was too much work and settled instead for mediocrity (again). For you non-blogging types, it’s still me, I’m just writing somewhere else. It’s okay to read it – you don’t have to feel like you’re betraying me.

The Nudge Wink Report

No, this isn't one of the illustrations, but it gives you an idea.  The publishing "professionals" thought putting hi-balls and cigarettes in the paws of beloved children's book characters was a bad idea.  (Illustration by the author - again.  I'm going to use this drawing till people get sick of it).
No, this isn’t one of the illustrations, but it gives you an idea. The “publishing professionals” thought putting hi-balls and cigarettes in the paws of beloved characters like the Easter Bunny was a bad idea. (Illustration by the author – again. I’m going to use this drawing till people get sick of it.  Are we there yet?).

I’ve had this children’s book kicking around in my head for years now (When you stop snickering, we can continue. I’ll wait). I’ve got the rough draft done, and a few sketches for the illustrations, but have yet to reach the point of submitting a draft to any publishers. I’m not sure that in these times of political correctness and hyper-sensitivity that writing a half decent book for the young ‘uns is even possible. To test my theory, I submitted a few plot lines to a publisher* to see what kind of feedback…

View original post 983 more words

Leave a Reply

