Philly Catches Another Headline!

It’s my turn over at The Nudge Wink Report. I swear I just posted there like three weeks ago! Anyway, the arrest of Philly Jesus gave me enough fodder to spew out a post. Go there, read my pearls of wisdom, feel blessed.

The Nudge Wink Report

Thou hast teathered my wrists with cuffs of iron, but my lips remain free, and I forgive thee, oh genius of Apple. (Image from phillymag dot com) Thou hast teathered my wrists with cuffs of iron.  Lo my feet are shorn in dem golden sandals, yet my lips remain free, and I forgive thee, Officer Cholly. (Image from phillymag dot com)

You may have heard that police in Philadelphia arrested a character who goes by the name of “Philly Jesus”.  It seems He was being belligerent in an Apple store.  If there’s one place I could forgive someone for being belligerent, it would be in a store where a polo shirt wearing hipster has the job title “genius”.

Philly Jesus in happier times. Blasting a little Milli Vanilli in your ear buds can make even the heaviest cross lighter to bear. (Image from Andrew Thayer - Philly dot com) Philly Jesus in happier times. Blasting the right Allman Bothers song in your ear buds can make even the heaviest cross lighter to bear. (Image from Andrew Thayer – Philly dot com)

There I go, siding with the Son of God again!  The cops need to cut him some slack – do you realize how hard it is to throw snowballs at Santa…

View original post 569 more words

One thought on “Philly Catches Another Headline!

Leave a Reply

