Is It Just Me?

As usual, my turn writing over at The Nudge Wink Report came up before I had a chance to actually come up with a decent premise. Lucky for me, there are always stupid photos in my phone, so I slapped a little pictorial casserole together and threw some bread crumbs on top. It tastes like chicken.

The Nudge Wink Report

It occurred to me that there is a slim chance that no one else sees the world quite the same way I do. It also occurred to me that if that’s the case, you’re all wrong. I can only hope I’m not the only one.

For instance, is it just me, or does the mom of the “affluenza teen” bear more than just a passing resemblance to famed prop comedian Carrot Top?

Affluenza mom - not carrying props, since she was frisked. Photo from Affluenza mom – not carrying props, since she was frisked. Photo from tjcnewspaper dot com

Carrot Top. You know he gives mad props. Photo from Carrot Top. You know he’s got mad props. Photo from zimbio dot com

Is it just me, or does anyone else think cats probably aren’t all that proud of their turds – I mean, why would you bury something you’re supposedly proud of?

Someone in the marketing department thought it would be good to replace the "crap" with the word "pride". Photo by the author, I'm a regular Hansel Haddams. Someone in the marketing department thought it would be good to replace the word “crap” with the word “pride”. Photo by the…

View original post 282 more words

2 thoughts on “Is It Just Me?

Leave a Reply

